Newbie here

/ Newbie here #1  

farmerboybill

Platinum Member
Tractor
BCS 850 diesel and 735 diesel
Hi All,

Just found this site and thought I'd join.

Here's a pic of my new-to-me 715 I just purchased off eBay and a pic of the good old 205 it replaced. I had the 205 for 5 years, and though it wasn't BCS's shining star, I will miss it.

The 715 came with the shown 28 inch snowblower and a 20 inch tiller I am now rebuilding due to the misuse it got from its previous owner. It had plastic twine and electric fence wire wrapped up in it. It was so tight, it busted the seal guard on one side and got in there as well. While I'm working on the tiller, I'm converting it to a 26 inch. Gotta love used. I already have $150 in parts in a machine that hasn't tilled a square foot for me ;)

The snowblower is a throwing machine! I swear it threw 30 feet straight sideways. The blower does whine a little with no load. Is this normal? I really like it for blowing snow but wish the 715 had a lower speed. I'll be keeping a lookout for a 725 or 735 to trade up but we don't have many old BCS machines up here in Wisconsin.

So anyway, here I am!

Attachments

• 02-18-08_1727int.jpg
    02-18-08_1727int.jpg
    93.9 KB · Views: 327
  • 02-03-08_1302int.jpg
    02-03-08_1302int.jpg
    126.2 KB · Views: 300
   / Newbie here #2  
Really like my 735, it's been an awesome machine and I plan to keep it for many more years, bought new in '87 and has been pretty much bullet proof. I put one ignition coil on it about '94. If it has a weak point, I'd have to say it is the PTO connection, the splined connection, they are now the three dog type, I've replaced the coupling and engaging fork twice since I've had the machine.

/ Newbie here #3  
milkman said: