2 wheel tractor options ?

/ 2 wheel tractor options ? #1  

DHD

Platinum Member
Tractor
Kubota B7800
I am in the market for a 2 wheel tractor that I can attach a snow blower head (preferably 2 stage), a field/brush mower head and possibly a finish mower head.
I like the idea of having one power unit with a variety of attachments, but my primary interest is using it for snow blowing.

I have very little knowledge of 2 wheel tractors and would appreciate any input.

The BCS and Grillo 2 wheel tractors look very solid and seem very popular, but which would be a better choice for snow blowing ?

One possible snow blowing issue that concerns me with either of the BCS or Grillo tractors is the snow blower stops, when every forward motion stops.

Would the Gravel Pro-QXT be worth looking at ?
It does not appear as solid as the older Gravely tractors I remember, and I haven't seen many reviews.

/ 2 wheel tractor options ? #2  
One of the negatives of the new Gravely is the cost, pretty spendy when compared to a BCS or Grillo from what I have seen. For that matter if you desire a Gravely 2 wheel hydro you might look for a used model M. It was also a Rapid rebadge but sound heavier duty than the new one? Of course you could also locate an older low hour Gravely Pro series and tidy it up a bit to make it like new. Your likely to be in a similar price range for any of the options above comparing to a new BCS or Grillo 12+hp machine less attachments..

Check out youtube, there are several vids of real life folks using the BCS and Grillo machines with all sorts of attachments to get the picture without the manufacturer "spin" on things.

As a long time Gravely owner my inclination would be to really look into a Grillo G110 if I were in the market.

/ 2 wheel tractor options ? #3  
The Grillo 131 with the air cooled diesel engine will provide you with plenty of power for all your needs.