Better quality finish mower?

/ Better quality finish mower? #1  

Lee Majors

Tractor
Ls 3033H & Bobcat CT235
Right now I've got a 72" king kutter dual side discharge. My LS 3033 apparently has more torque then the mower can handle and it slips the belts in tall grass. Is there a better quality finish mower that can handle tall grass without slipping mower belts? I've adjusted the tension on the belts, new spindles, sharpened blades & raised my PTO RPM without it helping at all.

My parents have a rear discharge version of mine and i've used it several times, although its better then mine its still not as strong as my commercial mowers.
I own a lawn maintenance business by trade so im used to the power that they transfer to the deck where the motor will bog before the belts will slip.

/ Better quality finish mower? #2  
I have a 1991 Farm King that I converted to a rear discharge mower. I have no problems keeping the belts tight enough to make the tractor work.

/ Better quality finish mower? #3  
I have kk 72" side discharge mower. If It's a finish mower, no way will the belt slip if used right. With that said, i mow my field with mine, if grass is too tall, raise front end up some. Only replaced belt once in almost 20 yrs. Have to slow down in real tall stuff. 0508181856_HDR.jpeg

/ Better quality finish mower? #4  
This Woods does not slip,,, yet,,, when powered by a 41HP John Deere,,

PAqrlPY.jpg

The mower simply ejects everything out the back.

I cut 3 foot tall grass with it,, it looked like mowed hay, the only reason to slow down is to get a better cut.
When cutting 3 foot tall grass, the cut looks more like a flail mower cut than a finish mower cut,,,

This mower gives the best cut of any mower I have ever owned, GT, dedicated mower, or tractor mounted,,,

/ Better quality finish mower? #5  
Perhaps the tension spring is weak, or in the wrong location? OR maybe you are just going too fast for conditions.