Nortrac Tractors, Any info on them??

/ Nortrac Tractors, Any info on them?? #1  

cyberflyrg

Tractor
Kioti DK45 4x4, Ford 3000
I was looking at the Nortrac Tractors sold by Northern Tools. Like most imports, the price is good and the advertisements say they will do anything you want.:D, yeah, right.
Does anybody have any information on the quality of these tractors. Let me know if anybody has had any bad experiences or good ones also. thanks ron

/ Nortrac Tractors, Any info on them?? #2  
I was looking at the Nortrac Tractors sold by Northern Tools. Like most imports, the price is good and the advertisements say they will do anything you want.:D, yeah, right.
Does anybody have any information on the quality of these tractors. Let me know if anybody has had any bad experiences or good ones also. thanks ron
Of the million TBN members I can't think of one that owns one.

/ Nortrac Tractors, Any info on them?? #3  
I have no personal experience with them. There is a guy down the road that has one sitting in his driveway. It looks brand new, however it has been sitting there for at least two years and has not moved. It is parked awkwardly like it was incapacitated. It is a TLB I believe but something is odd about it like the bucket is missing from the FEL. Every time i drive by I think to myself that guy should have just bought a real tractor and then he could actually use it. Poor bastard probably was trying to save a buck and ended up with something that he couldnt fix after it broke with 10 hours on the clock. But hey, he saved $5000. :rolleyes: Maybe in a couple years the scrap market will come back and he can make his money back. :D

/ Nortrac Tractors, Any info on them?? #4  
Nortrac is a rebadged Jinma. I've had mine - Jinma, not a Nortrac (loader and backhoe), three years. I happen to like it and the thousands of dollars I saved.