New Member Bluff Country

/ New Member Bluff Country #1  

Dozernut

Veteran Member
Tractor
ZD1211, RTV900, LX2610SU and a SVL65 CTL
I received a private message (attached) from a new member called Bluff Country. I was on vacation for 14 days and just arrived home to find the message. I have tried to respond but get the note that there is no member called Bluff Country. They are not familiar with the forum or private messaging and are having a little difficulty, maybe the mods could help them out.
I am satisfied with my older RTV 900. Once in a while it gets a little quirky on shifting and tires and a winch will be a positive asset. The 900 climbs well well in low range and 4w drive for me. I could not give any current prices as my machine is approaching three years old. I have no experience with the mountains, maybe some other members might step up and share their experience with him or her.

RTV 900 for woods and hills

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am comparing the RTV 900 to Polaris Ranger for use in Minnesota woods that include bluff roads that go from the valley to the ridge and can get pretty steep. I have read a lot of postings and some say the RTV 900 can lack power climbing hills and have trouble shifting. What has your experience been? Are the new ones better? I'm also concerned about the standard tires that come on the worksite model. Should I swap for MudLites or Bighorns for better traction on the hills and in the woods. I plan to use it for cutting firewood and maintaining bluff roads. Last question is if $11,000 delivered for the worksite utility is a good price?

Thanks,

Bluff Country

BTW I am new to the discussion group and could not find how to post a message to a group.

/ New Member Bluff Country #2  
Bluff Country,