kubota rtv 500 plowing?

/ kubota rtv 500 plowing? #1  

swamprunner

Tractor
none
Ok hopefully now I am in the right forum.... I am new here. I am considering ordering an rtv 500 with the 60 inch kubota plow setup. Does anyone know how this will perform? I have been researching utvs for a few months now and am most impressed with the rtv 500. I have driven nearly all the competition and have decided on this... as long as it will plow well...I am hoping someone here has experience snow plowing with the 500 and can give some impute. I live on ten acres in northern mi and will use it on the property and want to pole the drive.. about 100 yards? Will this perform well?

/ kubota rtv 500 plowing? #2  
Ok hopefully now I am in the right forum.... I am new here. I am considering ordering an rtv 500 with the 60 inch kubota plow setup. Does anyone know how this will perform? I have been researching utvs for a few months now and am most impressed with the rtv 500. I have driven nearly all the competition and have decided on this... as long as it will plow well...I am hoping someone here has experience snow plowing with the 500 and can give some impute. I live on ten acres in northern mi and will use it on the property and want to pole the drive.. about 100 yards? Will this perform well?

I previously had an RTV500 with the OEM 60" snow plow...It plowed sno great..You do have to stay ahead of anything 8" and up but it will hold it's own regardless..I plowed a 3' storm with mine..It took a while, but it did it.

My driveway is 250' and the right of way is over 700' and I plowed that for 2 years with the 500..Only bought the 1100 for the diesel, the cab and HVAC...No complaints about the 500 though.

/ kubota rtv 500 plowing?
Thanks for the info..I heard they did well but nice to hear from someone that actually has used one... are they worth the extra $ over just getting a mule 610?

/ kubota rtv 500 plowing? #4