Bush Hog ATV

/ Bush Hog ATV #1  

SKOALMAN

Bronze Member
Tractor
NH TN65
Hi All,
When tractor shopping I noticed that one of the New Holland Dealers had a "Bush Hog" ATV sitting on the Show Room Floor. I ended up buying a Bush Hog Front End Loader and really like it, made tough etc.... I sat down on the Adult Version that I think was the 175cc Model. I am NOT an ATV expert by no means and wondered if anyone knew anything about them and if they were well made. I did a Search and found NOTHING on Bush Hog ATV's. So would really appreciate any and all comments as I know nothing about them. Was looking for something low powered to help in Fencing, Checking on Cows, Go to the Mail Box and low powered fun in snows. The secondary mission is for my Daughters to Ride and learn and maybe in a couple of years something more powerful.

They have the Spec's for them on the www.bushhog.com web site. But have not heard or seen anyone else buying or riding one of them. They may be good and just new to the market! I do wonder if a Tractor Dealership is qualified to work on one if it tears up. But just gathering ideas at the time.

Appreciate any and all comments! Thanks!

/ Bush Hog ATV #2  
Scoalman,

I'm not familiar with the Bush Hog.
For the purchase of any UTV, the best advice I could offer, regardless of manufacturer is to have a demo brought to your place so you could try/use it in your environment.

/ Bush Hog ATV
Thanks bczoom!

Not sure if the dealership would let a small ATV out the door. When I did the "Search", I found Bush Hog UTV but what I saw was a small 4 wheeler just like the Polaris/Honda/yamaha etc.... I rode a 125 Kawasaki Trail Bike when I was a High Schooler and that Bike had enough Power to get me killed then and probably now. So, thought that the 175cc would be big enough for the chores I would like for it to do. Just never heard or seen anyone riding a Bush Hog Brand of ATV.