Suzuki 500

/ Suzuki 500 #1  

Gizmo36

Platinum Member
I have a Suzuki Quad Master 500 4X4 it only has 800 miles on it . it stop pulling I thought it was the belt. Pull the cover off the belt looks new .what would be the next thing that would brake .It is going to be in the transmission.I need all the help I can get.I have never work on one before.

Attachments

• PICT0320.JPG
    PICT0320.JPG
    180.1 KB · Views: 377
   / Suzuki 500 #2  
I've never worked on one, but it looks like the same kind of drive as a snowmobile which I have repaired. The belt can "look" good but if it's narrower that it's standard it will not pull from a start. The other thing that can mess up with snowmobiles would be if one of the pulleys is sticking and doesn't change size like it's designed. I don't think there would be anything in the transmission that could keep it from pulling unless it had no oil and it was getting ready to lock up. One last thing to check would be to make sure the brakes are not dragging. Good luck and let us know how you made out.

Richard

/ Suzuki 500 #3