Logering steel tracks

/ Logering steel tracks #1  

Ridgewalker

Platinum Member
Tractor
NH TC29
Greetings!

I am considering getting a used Bobcat to use on my farm and could use some help.

I am seeing a number for sale that have Logering steel tracks on them and I need to know
if that set up works well on tilted land. Do they grip? I would be using the Bobcat to
clear down timber, pushing it into burn piles with some grading work to clean up the
aftermath (rootwad divots). The land is hilly to say the least.

I am hoping to find a unit with a grapple so I can pick stuff up to move it. I have
some big oaks that are 10 -12" in diameter that I would like to be able to pick up.
How big a unit do I need to handle that weight? Model number??

Lastly, do Bobcats accept 3 point hitch implements? I.e. brush hog, york rake.

Thanks!

/ Logering steel tracks #2  
When I worked as a bobcat mechanic we had some costumers that had them on their cats, they said they were unstopable. I don't know about sideways but I would think they would work well.

/ Logering steel tracks #3  
Ridgewalker said:
Greetings!

I am considering getting a used Bobcat to use on my farm and could use some help.

I am seeing a number for sale that have Logering steel tracks on them and I need to know
if that set up works well on tilted land. Do they grip? I would be using the Bobcat to
clear down timber, pushing it into burn piles with some grading work to clean up the

I am hoping to find a unit with a grapple so I can pick stuff up to move it. I have
some big oaks that are 10 -12" in diameter that I would like to be able to pick up.

Thanks!

myMy T190 moves big trees fine. much bigger than 12" trees. Look for a bobcat grapple bucket. Works as a bucket or grapple. Mine is on my machine 95 % of yime.

/ Logering steel tracks #4  
JRP said:
myMy T190 moves big trees fine. much bigger than 12" trees. Look for a bobcat grapple bucket. Works as a bucket or grapple. Mine is on my machine 95 % of yime.