Bobcat 743B Left Reverse Drive Problem

/ Bobcat 743B Left Reverse Drive Problem #1  

TBP

Tractor
Bobcat 743B
Hi,
I have a drive issue with a Bobcat 743B with over 5000 hrs.
The issue is there is not much drive on the left stick in reverse.
On soft ground on occasions the left wheels will kick in and drive especially if I return the right stick to neutral.
Also it will skid steer right with more power than left.
Not sure what to check or look at I'm new to Bobcats and there drive system.
Thanks

Also posted on heavyequipmentforums

/ Bobcat 743B Left Reverse Drive Problem #2  
There is a combination high pressure relief directional check valve in the pumps for each direction and each drive side. If one is stuck open, you will get this symptom. On the pump locate the 2 drive hoses feeding to the left motor (note: 1 hose will be on left side of pump, other on the right side). Just above each hose connection is a large hex plug, remove the plugs and take the relief valves out and put them in opposite side. If 1 is stuck, problem will move the no drive forward in that side.

Another possibility; there is 1 seal in the distributor of the drive motor that could fail in such manner to allow pressure to by-pass in one direction but seal fine the opposite. If seal in both motors fail or get weak, there would be loss of drive forward on 1 side and reverse on the other.

/ Bobcat 743B Left Reverse Drive Problem
I swapped the 2 reverse valves on the pump that wasn't the problem will move on to the drive motors.
Can the drive motors be swapped to do a test?
Thanks for the info.

Another possibility; there is 1 seal in the distributor of the drive motor that could fail in such manner to allow pressure to by-pass in one direction but seal fine the opposite. If seal in both motors fail or get weak, there would be loss of drive forward on 1 side and reverse on the other.