Tractor News Bobcat Ending Compact Tractor Line?

/ Bobcat Ending Compact Tractor Line? #1  

kattywumpus

Gold Member
Tractor
Kioti DK40SE with Cab.
Just talked to a Kioti dealer who indicated Bobcat is planning to end their tractor build agreement with Kioti. He said Bobcat feels the compact tractor line not profitable enough. My initial thought is this guy is blowing smoke, trying to get me not to purchase a Bobcat CT335. But I figure I would throw this information out here and see what other people have heard.

/ Bobcat Ending Compact Tractor Line? #2  
Just talked to a Kioti dealer who indicated Bobcat is planning to end their tractor build agreement with Kioti. He said Bobcat feels the compact tractor line not profitable enough. My initial thought is this guy is blowing smoke, trying to get me not to purchase a Bobcat CT335. But I figure I would throw this information out here and see what other people have heard.

I have no specific knowledge but it sure sounds like BS to me. Recall Bobcat is actually owned by a Korean cartel.

/ Bobcat Ending Compact Tractor Line? #3  

Well if that's the case, Bobcat does do some pretty long term planning, considering they just signed their new contracts.

I love sales people.
Seems like they will throw themselves in front of a train to get a sale!

/ Bobcat Ending Compact Tractor Line?
The kicker is I was equally considering the Kioti DK35SE and a Bobcat CT335. I'm preferring the CT335 because the loader capacity is a little higher, but the price will be the finial decision maker. But I have to ask myself do I really want a business relationship with a dealer that BSing. Even if it was true he shouldn't have said anything unless he had some evident to backup his claim.

/ Bobcat Ending Compact Tractor Line? #6  
I'd at least find a different salesman. If that means going elsewhere.... you are probably better off.

/ Bobcat Ending Compact Tractor Line? #7