ct335 wont turn over

/ ct335 wont turn over #1  

raptorrob

Tractor
ct335
I have a ct335 hst had been moving some dirt for about two hours. Then when i hit forward pedal started to stall then hit reverse and same thing. So I turned it off and wouldn't restart for a few attempts then started and shut off instantly. Now it won't do anything. When I turn the key it makes one click I wait for the glow plug light to go off then turn the key and nothing. If I turn the key on and then push in brake before starting everytime I push the brake I get the click again. The sound is coming from the front of the motor on the right side if sitting on the tractor. This is my first diesel so I'm still learning but I think it's something to do with the fuel pump. When you step on the brake you can feel something engaging were the click is coming from. It has a small wire harness going into it. Any help would be appreciated it's still under warranty but the cost of the part might be less than getting it to the dealer.

/ ct335 wont turn over #2  
I have had this twice. Once it was the plug under the seat for the kill switch and the second time it was a fuse. 5A

/ ct335 wont turn over
I wish it was that easy I checked both of those no luck

/ ct335 wont turn over #4  
make sure the PTO lever is in neutral, all the way back. I had this happen when going up a hill in mid range, started loosing power & shifted into low. next tiem I went to start nothing but the fuel solenoid clicking (that's on RHS of engine). I had accidentally engaged the PTO lever when I reached for the range shift and engaged. PTO must be in neutral to start.

/ ct335 wont turn over
yeah mine has a button you pull to the right of the steering wheel it's not engaged but thanks for the suggestion

/ ct335 wont turn over #6