Adding a 3rd control for the FEL

/ Adding a 3rd control for the FEL #1  

wr400

Tractor
2000 Jd 990
I am stuck with a snow plow issue! I have a blade off of my old truck RIP. Anyway it is going on my FEL. I have two options one is to dtach my curl to do left an right on the plow. There other is to add a 3rd control. I like idea number two best incase I ever want to add a brush grapple or somthing. here is the problem! I dont know how to add a third to my JD 990. Any ideas?
Jeff

/ Adding a 3rd control for the FEL #2  
I am no expert in hydraulics by any means, but from reading alot of posts here on TBN, its my understanding that plows tends to come with single acting cylinders and your curl cylinder is double acting. you would need to add a bypass connector to allow the fluids be returned to tractor. You would be better off replacing the single to double acting ram. Since you want to add a grapple , i am sure it will have a double acting ram on it as well. So no matter which way you go , you probably will need to think everything has to be double acting on your tractor. Maybe a fellow TBN'er might disagree and have a better approach. :D I'm always ready to learn more too.;)

/ Adding a 3rd control for the FEL
Never thought of it like that! I figured make the plow go right the other cylinder would follow! There are only two hoses on the plow. One for each cylinder.

/ Adding a 3rd control for the FEL #4