Spray Painting for the complete novice

/ Spray Painting for the complete novice #1  

rhamer

Silver Member
As my loader project gets closer to completion, I'm now starting to think about how to paint it.

In the past the only spray painting I've ever done is out of a can, so using a compressor and spray gun is completely new to me.

The equipment I have is a small compressor (about 90PSI) and a spray gun that came with the kit that has the pot underneath.

I have no idea how to use the gun, or how to set it up for pressure, pattern etc.

Any advice at all on every step would be most welcome, including preperation and undercoating.

I'm not looking to become a custom car quality painter, but I would like to be able to produce a reasonable shiny finish.

Cheers

Rohan

/ Spray Painting for the complete novice #2