Best DIY towable backhoe plans?

/ Best DIY towable backhoe plans? #1  

REPO

I have been reading tons of posts around the net trying to figure out what is the best plans available to build my own towable backhoe? I am leaning towards the CADplans version. I do want to have the angled main boom. (30 degrees?) as from what I have read, you can dig a little deeper.

I have NO experience with building these, so I was hoping that someone who has actually built one, or knows of different variations could give their opinion. I want the best possible design, for digging, comfort of operation, strength, etc.

If you have saved links, pictures, etc, they would be great!

Thanks in advance!

/ Best DIY towable backhoe plans? #2  
I do want to have the angled main boom. (30 degrees?) as from what I have read, you can dig a little deeper.
I do not have any experience with the towable ones however I did recently complete one for my tractor. I too used the curved boom design.
I am not certain however whether it contributes to digging depth, I was more of the impression it allowed you to dig closer the the tractor or in your case the transport frame.

/ Best DIY towable backhoe plans?
I have been reading your post, you did an amazing job. What plans did you buy?

/ Best DIY towable backhoe plans? #4  
P.F. Engineering.
I made a few minor modifications as is usually the case when building something. Like you I like the idea of a towable design. I guess you could say mine is towable as well. I bought a trailer that I can load the tractor and BH on. I wanted to build the trailer as well, especially since I work for a trailer manufacturer however, building two major projects at the same time would be more than I could handle, or the wife would allow!

/ Best DIY towable backhoe plans? #5  
Dear REPO