Cutmaster 52 WoW

/ Cutmaster 52 WoW #1  

Rio_Grande

Platinum Member
Just postin up to say if you have been putting off buying a Plasma cutter dont do it any longer..... I had used one before and it was ok, I got a new cutmaster 52 and I have to say this thing is awsome... cant get over how well it works. Cuts through 1/2 inch like butter...

/ Cutmaster 52 WoW #2  
i've been looking at buying plasma cutter but I can't justify spending 1500.00 on one.I can buy a lot of acc for that much,All though would be a nice addition to my garage:thumbsup::laughing:

/ Cutmaster 52 WoW
I was in that position for the last 15 years. It wasn't until my business could afford it that I was able to take the plunge.

As happy as I was with it last night,,, I seem to be doing something wrong today. Cant get it to ark,,, I will have to tinker with it. As with anything there is a bit of a learning curve..

/ Cutmaster 52 WoW #4  
i went to their site and watch the video.Nice machine.in the video he had a problem with the spark but then noticed he had the knob turn down to much

/ Cutmaster 52 WoW
LOL Same exact thing that happened to me..... Had it turned down too low. I used it this afternoon without issue..

/ Cutmaster 52 WoW #6  
.... Had it turned down too low...

I leave my Cutmaster 51 on Max all the time. Expensive, yes, but I love
it. Going on 3yrs now. I do more fabbing than a hobbiest, but less than
if I had a regular business.

Check out the FlangeWizard for hole cuts.

/ Cutmaster 52 WoW
That is about where I am,,, I rework and work over things daily. Just gotta figure out how to incorporate the plasma into it,,,,, It is not gonna be hard. We do alot of wrecking,, and I am undecided if the plasma is going to be good for that or not. Most things have rust or paint on them.... and thus so I have not decided if it is going to work real well for that or not..

/ Cutmaster 52 WoW #8