New Quick attach

/ New Quick attach #1  

mroldstyle

Silver Member
Tractor
2003 New Holland tc 29d
Heres some pics of a quick attach setup I'm building for my 7308 loader on my New Holland. Cut the bucket brackets off and replaced with a socket on the bucket for them to fit into, then held on the bottom with a pin similar to whats on my friends JD 970. Also pics of brush grapple I'm working on and the qa socket tacked onto it to check fit. Waiting on hose fitting for that, hopefully be able to give it a test drive on Thursday. What do you think? Go easy on me this is my first project:laughing:

Attachments

• grapple 002.jpg
    grapple 002.jpg
    390 KB · Views: 531
  • grapple 004.jpg
    grapple 004.jpg
    457.8 KB · Views: 708
  • grapple 003.jpg
    grapple 003.jpg
    426.7 KB · Views: 738
   / New Quick attach
And heres the rest of the pics. ( is there a limit to number of pics per post?)

Attachments

• grapple 004.jpg
    grapple 004.jpg
    457.8 KB · Views: 490
  • grapple 009.jpg
    grapple 009.jpg
    360.2 KB · Views: 610
  • grapple 011.jpg
    grapple 011.jpg
    326.1 KB · Views: 562
   / New Quick attach #3  
And heres the rest of the pics. ( is there a limit to number of pics per post?)

I have not seen a limit as to the numbers of photo. There is also the PHOTO GALLERY at the top of the page.

/ New Quick attach #4  
Looks good. Let us know how it works out as far as strength and anything you would have done differently or would do again.

I would like to do something similar in the future so I really appreciate the post.

/ New Quick attach #5  
Don't know if you're going to rig the hydraulics so the clamp teeth will go down below the rake tines like that, but you will like it if they do. Then you can pull stuff back out of a pile (brush, or logs more likely) and pick up just what you want. Nice looking.
Jim

/ New Quick attach #7  
Good looking work Mroldstyle.!!!