homemade bulldozer

/ homemade bulldozer #1  

casetractor

Tractor
case 446 and sears 8xl and powerking
hi i was wondering if anyone has ever made a bulldozer or track loader? i have about 2 acres and think a bulldozer would be cool to have around here.:laughing: so i was wondering if anyone had any plans that i might be able to use. :licking:i was thinking about getting a old zero turn and basing it of that. :confused:

/ homemade bulldozer #3  
In 98 when I graduated HS I was running a scraper down in Oxford MS on a job we were doing and saw an older guy that had taken a smaller Davis tracked trencher and stripped the trencher off it and the backfill blade and turned the controls around to face the back. I saw him at the junkyard when he bought it. He mad a nice little set of loader arms from 2 by 3 tubing and a little bucket. It was fairly slow but stout. He cleaned out stables and at one point was seen cleaning out a stopped up box culvert. WHere the blade was he madea small scarifier bar to rip with.

/ homemade bulldozer
for workinprogress i saw what you did and i thought it looked realy good. i am actually trying to do something more like taylortractornuts idea with the trencher but i cant realy find any old trenchers for sale were i am. but the trencher is about the same size or a little bigger than what i planed.

/ homemade bulldozer #5  
When I get my Tracked Dumper running, hopefully in a month, I'll let you know if it can push its way out of a wet paper bag. There is some interesting stuff on the Internet on 2/5 scale tanks and "paintball tanks" when it comes to designing a simple and robust transmission, if you choose not to go to hydraulic.

The big delema is, building something that can push dirt and not take an hour to cross the yard.

Attachments

• idler%20mockup.jpg
    idler%20mockup.jpg
    246.9 KB · Views: 5,541
   / homemade bulldozer #6