Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tractor
    case 446 and sears 8xl and powerking

Default homemade bulldozer

hi i was wondering if anyone has ever made a bulldozer or track loader? i have about 2 acres and think a bulldozer would be cool to have around here. so i was wondering if anyone had any plans that i might be able to use. i was thinking about getting a old zero turn and basing it of that.

Bronze Member
    Tractor
    Cub Cadet 1512

Default Re: homemade bulldozer

You might want to check out my earlier posting.

http://www.tractorbynet.com/forums/b...-complete.html

Elite Member
    Tractor
    3550 Fard Backhoe and a 1948 Farmall Cub,

In 98 when I graduated HS I was running a scraper down in Oxford MS on a job we were doing and saw an older guy that had taken a smaller Davis tracked trencher and stripped the trencher off it and the backfill blade and turned the controls around to face the back. I saw him at the junkyard when he bought it. He mad a nice little set of loader arms from 2 by 3 tubing and a little bucket. It was fairly slow but stout. He cleaned out stables and at one point was seen cleaning out a stopped up box culvert. WHere the blade was he madea small scarifier bar to rip with.

Tractor

for workinprogress i saw what you did and i thought it looked realy good. i am actually trying to do something more like taylortractornuts idea with the trencher but i cant realy find any old trenchers for sale were i am. but the trencher is about the same size or a little bigger than what i planed.

Platinum Member
    Tractor
    Kubota B4200\MF 135\Kubota B3200

When I get my Tracked Dumper running, hopefully in a month, I'll let you know if it can push its way out of a wet paper bag. There is some interesting stuff on the Internet on 2/5 scale tanks and "paintball tanks" when it comes to designing a simple and robust transmission, if you choose not to go to hydraulic.