Locating and using a Compact Bender

/ Locating and using a Compact Bender #1  

dragoneggs

Super Star Member
Tractor
Kubota BX-25D, Kubota Z122RKW-42
I just purchased a HF compact bender and need to locate it in my small shop/garage. I want it out of the way enough that I can keep it installed most of the time hopefully. Plan on using 4qty 1/2in dia. concrete anchors and bolt it down. Sorry for the newbie question here, but I have never used one before so I am wondering how much floor space do I need all the way around it. Can I put it sort of close to one wall or a corner? I will be playing mostly with flat bar stock no more than 10ft long.

/ Locating and using a Compact Bender #2  
there are concrete anchors that are actually inserts.. like nuts that you can bolt into, you could put it in the center of your garage bolt it down and just remove it when your not using it, that way theres not threads sticking out of the floor to trip on... just a thought

/ Locating and using a Compact Bender #3  
I bought a hf rod and pipe bender also, I put it about 3 feet from the wall, no problems just position the handle in a fashion that gives you the most articulation when removing the rod or pipe

/ Locating and using a Compact Bender
there are concrete anchors that are actually inserts.. like nuts that you can bolt into, you could put it in the center of your garage bolt it down and just remove it when your not using it, that way theres not threads sticking out of the floor to trip on... just a thought
That's interesting... what I don't want is a trip hazard and thus one of the reasons for mounting it sort of out of the way. I already bought the anchors but I like your idea. Are those a Home Depot item?

I bought a hf rod and pipe bender also, I put it about 3 feet from the wall, no problems just position the handle in a fashion that gives you the most articulation when removing the rod or pipe