Need help idintifying motor mounts for an 8.3L Case built Cummins.

/ Need help idintifying motor mounts for an 8.3L Case built Cummins. #1  

4x4dually

Tractor
JD 4020
I'll try to keep this short and spare you all the lengthy details.

I'm new to TBN. I found it while looking for information on a Case built Cummins motor. I'm hoping someone here has the knowledge to help me out.

I bought an 8.3L Cummins out of a Case PX-240 Irrigation pump for a great price. I've replaced a sleeve, a piston, complete head work, etc. The motor runs great now and is destined for my GMC 7000 dump truck. The problem is, I can't seem to find a motor mount that fits the front of it. I'm wanting to use the 'horseshoe' type I call it (not sure what the industry name is). I've tried three different ones and even went through a truck salvage and can't find one that will fit it. I think the main issue is that the timing case on this motor is different than the on-road engine timing cases that Cummins puts on them. The ag motor from Case has proven to be a pain sometime as a bunch of the parts are different.

Anyway, the timing case on this motor is a P/N 87413806 "Transmission Housing"....which is misleading since it is on the front of the block and the transmission is on the back. Not sure what brilliant engineer came up with this. :rolleyes: At a bare minimum, I'd like to find the bolt pattern spec that give me dimension.....but I'll probably end up welding up a custom one from a cardboard template...not what I'd really like to do.

To add insult to injury, the ECN on this motor will not show up in Cummins Quick-Serve due to it being manufactured by Case.

I was hoping some of the tractors guys/gals here could help me out. Does anyone know more info about this problem?

Both of these mounts below are said to be from 8.3L cummings motors, but neither are correct. Fairly certain the top one is not from an 8.3L. It looks more like a V8 mount.

The top one is no where near correct.