need advice how to plumb 3000 gallon surge pressure tank. for water.

/ need advice how to plumb 3000 gallon surge pressure tank. for water. #1  

spokane 1

Silver Member
Tractor
Montana 3040
19894059_1724201230926580_1132667631_n.jpg

So we have this 3000 gallon surge tank its clean drinking water approved
we are building a shed around the tank and about to get onto the plumbing.....

so my background is machinist so i can talk in any code or measurement......the metrix of the well is a 10gpm well but it only flows at a rate of 2gpm...so we added a well timer
we want to add this tank for additional above ground storage as many people do with low flow wells.

the tag on this tank allows us to pump up to 250psi if needed.
so the outlet to the house water system we plan to include a 1 inch 200psi poly pipe- 1 way valve to keep the tank from competing with the house supply. the one way will be exiting the tank.
the refill line will be added just ahead of the one way device.

so to refill the tank here is what i need advice.........the refill line needs to be what size 1/4 inch 3/8th inch 1/2 inch.
we want this refill hose to run full out until it balances pressures with the other pressure tank when full then shuts off.

so we don't want this tank to compete with a low flow well output at the house we only want this tank to assist. (like putting 2 pressure tanks on 1 house but one is much larger).

we want the tank to refill slowly based on a 24-48-36 hour refill table.

surge tanks are basically 3/4 full with 60lbs of air on top. 2250 gallons of water on hand to use.
if you have a handy math table or a refill device in the top of your mind.
please reply to my problem thanks.....

/ need advice how to plumb 3000 gallon surge pressure tank. for water. #2  
Is this to supply a house, livestock, industrial, etc?