10KW Homemade generator

/ 10KW Homemade generator #1  

BobB

Tractor
JD2210
Saw this at a new Harbor Freight that opened in the area. Would love to make this work on my pto. Anyone have any idea's. Gear driven?? Belt driven?? etc...

10KW Generator

Bob
JD2210/62MMM/FEL

/ 10KW Homemade generator #2  
I'm not a generator expert, but if you need to bump your 540 PTO up to 3600, that would take some belts or gear reductions.........

Best wishes,
Ron

/ 10KW Homemade generator
I'm pretty sure any pto genetator has the input shaft geared to spin the generator faster than 540RPM.?

Bob
JD2210/62MMM/FEL

/ 10KW Homemade generator #4  
Looks like that might be a good project for one of those China diesels talked about in another thread.

/ 10KW Homemade generator #5