Purchased a Kubota BX1850

/ Purchased a Kubota BX1850 #1  

ReallyBigWoofers

Hello All,
I am new here. Have been lurking in the back ground and reading all I the post i could, so thanks, your experiences were fantastic for a new tractor buyer / owner.
I thought I would drop some of my impression on the various tractors out there for what that is worth.
The good news is that this will not turn out color debate, cause only one "fit" my needs. That was the Kubota BX1850, I needed a lawn tractor with the ability to add extras to do some little tasks. The Kubota BX 2350/24, JD 2305 and NH TZ offerings were a little to big from my situation: by big I mean Phyiscally (2 inch made a difference) and Cost. So my opinion to poeple shopping, bigger is not always better. The Bigger Kubota BXs, JD and NH would not fit between my trees and down in the gulleys I have.
General Comments about the brands / features i found through my research and testing, and i am an engineer for what that is worth.
First, any of the fore mention brands are excellent, I can honestly say that if i could fit the Kubota BX 2350, JD 2305, or NH TZ, I could not have gone wrong with either of them. So as many of the other posters have said here before, "research the dealer", find the one you are can trust. I was lucky and had 2 Kubota dealers close, one was good, the other also good but felt right. The deal maker for me was when i asked about service, the one dealer said," today i have a farmer here who needs the implement to feed his livestock, i will worry about getting paid later, and if your tractor was here for repair, and i promised it today, you would get it tomorrow, because he has to feed his livestock, you just have to mow your grass". That is a person i can trust.
Now for the design / build issues: