Tractor and Equipment Review section

/ Tractor and Equipment Review section #1  

RoyJackson

Rest in Peace
Tractor
John Deere 4052R Cab,, Deere 855D UTV, Z920A Zero Turn Mower and assorted implements
I see there's been no new reviews (at least in the Deere section) since 2006.
Is the review section still open for business?

/ Tractor and Equipment Review section #2  
It seems to me that everyone does their reviews in the tractor specific forum. And maybe that's a good thing (for tractors), just go to that forum. Implements might be a different story. IMO.

/ Tractor and Equipment Review section #3  
Looking for a good tractor review was how I found this forum.

As a newbie, I would say that the reviews were useful, but dated. However, he forum has been a world of help so far.

/ Tractor and Equipment Review section #4  
There was a thread about the review section a few (maybe several) months back, Roy. As I recall, an administrator (Muhammed??) responded and said that big changes were being made to the review section and the new version wasn't ready for release. That was the stated reason for not posting recent reviews to the existing section.

I agree, the review section is an extremely valuable resource for anyone in the market for a tractor. I think the issue with the review section was distinguishing "Gosh, I'm so happy" low hour reviews from those based on many hours of use and a range of operating experience. Muhammed may be trying to come up with a weighting system.
Bob

/ Tractor and Equipment Review section #5  
For what it's worth, I had the same experience as ArmsOutWide. When I decided to begin looking for a new tractor (more of an evolutionary process than a decision) I "googled" John Deere 4120 and found the review posted on TractorByNet. I stumbled further into the site through that review. I ended up buying a Kubota and the discussion board assisted me through the process. So for me, the review section introduced me to TractorByNet.