My Sub Compact "TLB" Review (BX24, JD 2305, and MF GC2310)

/ My Sub Compact "TLB" Review (BX24, JD 2305, and MF GC2310) #1  

Airic

Silver Member
Tractor
GC2310
I think I致e made my decision to purchase the GC2310 TLB based upon build and operation of this tractor. Now I'm new to this whole tractor thing so you may want to take this review with a grain of salt, just my amateur observations. I test drove the Kub BX24 and JD 2305, both were very nice but the Massey seems to be just one step above in regards to functions, build, and operation. Note, I did not dig one spoon full of dirt so this is just looking, driving, and moving every lever I could. It could be me but, it felt that the Massey FL and BH had a smoother and faster motion than the others.

It痴 funny how it all came down in regards to price as it matched my ratting (MF 1st, JD 2nd, Kub 3rd) of these three TLB tractors, you get what you pay slogan. I'm not really a believer in this and I still somewhat question the MF resale over the Kub and JD due to their great reputation and following but, I'm not really concerned as I expect to own it for life. Rather than picking the pros I am listing what I saw were some of the cons to the JD and Kub that leaned my to the MF. I did not expect this what so ever and at first I was drooling over the Kub, then I next looked at the JD and was more impressed due to the extra loading weight capacity and its slightly larger stature. Lastly I looked at the Massey but kept going back to the others for another close observation.

JD 2305
Not liquid cooled engine (Kub and MF are)
Radiator is in the front and susceptible to clogging and overheating the engine. (Kub and MF face the driver to eliminate less clogging and potential damage from FL oppses)
Limited Category 1 hitch (Kub and MF are and the 3 point stays on the tractor. JD you have to install 3 point when switching from BH)
Mostly Plastic body panels, hood is metal