What would you recommend

/ What would you recommend #1  

laen64

Gold Member
Tractor
Bobcat CT335 SST;FERRIS IS 1500Z 25hp 52"
I'm new to tractors but don't want' something that I will grow out of in a hurry.
I"m looking to manage a 5 AC plot with mostly grass and no current obstacles ie.. tree or roots etc..
I also have an 11 ac plot clear normally used for peanut farming. I'm now looking to keep the grass cut and maybe learn a little gardening on the large plot.
Please advise as to the type and size of unit that I should take on using a pull mower, disk harrow and front loader.

Thanks
Larry
P. S please take into concideration that I wan't to be economically sound! inexpensive that is.

/ What would you recommend #2  
It depends on how much gardening you are going to do. If you are going to do any plowing, cultivating and disking, I would reccomend at least 50 HP. If you are going to do a small garden plot of 100 feet or so, just about any tractor will do using a correct size tiller.

/ What would you recommend #3  
You want old or new.

Something like an old ford or MF ( ford hundred series or thousand series.. MF 35/135.. etc.. ) will do ya nicely.. and pull a 2-bottom plow and at least a 6.5' disc.. etc.

post back more info.

soundguy

/ What would you recommend #4  
I have 6 acres been regrading, gardening,maintaining drive,use forks for
moving materials.I have B7800 30hp very happy with it except i wish it
could lift more on fel.Framer

/ What would you recommend #5  
I'm new to tractors but don't want' something that I will grow out of in a hurry.
I"m looking to manage a 5 AC plot with mostly grass and no current obstacles ie.. tree or roots etc..
I also have an 11 ac plot clear normally used for peanut farming. I'm now looking to keep the grass cut and maybe learn a little gardening on the large plot.
Please advise as to the type and size of unit that I should take on using a pull mower, disk harrow and front loader.

Thanks
Larry