Help - Advice Needed

/ Help - Advice Needed #1  

Chris267

Hi Guys,
Need some help as I am new to this tractor game. I have a 42 acre property located in hilly, bushland country in Australia. I have never bought a tractor before and now am in a position to purchase one brand new.
Here in Australia all tractor manufacturers are doing deals on their brands. After inspecting most of the known brands, I have narrowed it down to two.
One being the Iseki TG5330 which is sold elsewhere in the world as a Massey Ferguson 1533 and the second is the Kioti Daedong CK35.
The Iseki is a 12 x 12 power shuttle and the Daedong is the HST. Both of these tractors come with loaders with 4 in 1 Buckets and here in Australia are currently priced the same at $28,500 AU.
My problem is would you go with the tried and proven power shuttle, thorobred, Iseki (Massey Ferguson) or the new, up and coming HST Daedong (Kioti) which is quite impressive.
I would appreciate some experienced feedback and not just the hype from the salesmen.:confused:
Regards Chris

/ Help - Advice Needed #2  
Both are good quality tractors, and as far as being tried and true, I think the Kioti CK35 has as much time under it's belt as the Iseki TG5330 or Massey 1533 model. I would try both tractors and see which one you are more comfortable operating. Good luck with your decision.

/ Help - Advice Needed #3  
I am new to tractors as well and I am trying to decide for myself what is best for my choice of tractor as well.
First off, From reading other posts, it will depend on what type of work you plan on doing with your tractor and I guess a pretty important thing to decide is which tractor will you feel more comfortable with? You may find one tractor more comfortable than the other ( seat may slant to forward or controls may not be as easy as another, ETC ) so test drives may help you decide which one you may like best.