Kubota BX25 or John Deere 2305 Again?

/ Kubota BX25 or John Deere 2305 Again? #1  

RomeK2

Bronze Member
Tractor
Just sold Hinomoto E16
Hello, I am new to this forum but have read a lot of reviews. I would like to hear your comments on my specific situation. I am new to tractors, 2 years (about 100 Hours). I have owned an old 1979 Hinomoto E16 tractor I purchased from the grey market but recently sold it because I want to upgrade to a TLB. I am in the process of purchasing either a Kubota BX 25 or John Deere 2305. I like both machines and tried them both out. Here is my situation (cutting to the chase):

I prefer the Kubota machine (very slight edge), however the local salesman (Albuquerque) New Mexico won't budge on his original quote $17,900. This gives me an indication of how willing perhaps the dealer is willing to work with you. He claims the service more than makes up for it. He also stated should I but from another dealer and need local service I would have to go to the end of the line behind all of his lawn mower customers. I did not apply to pre-approve my financing.

I really like the JD 2305 as well. The dealer has been willing to negotiate my crazy offers and we are very close to agreeing in price (which is upgrading the 200xFEL to a 200CX FEL and throwing in a canopy. Also they are more expensive ($18,500). My financing with JD has been approved.

I found another Kubota dealer (Colorado) via telephone about 5 hours away who has quoted me the TLB with canopy and work lights for $16900 plus $400 delivery. Both Kubota dealers occaissonally deal with each other. My financing with Kubota has been approved.

My questions are:

Do I need that local Kubota dealer relationship?
Is JD worth the extra money?
What are the chances something goes wrong with these 2 machines right away?
Does JD cost more to maintain? and does their implements cost more?

Thank you for your replies (in advance).:)

/ Kubota BX25 or John Deere 2305 Again?