Newbie looking for advice

/ Newbie looking for advice #1  

Pops15

Platinum Member
Tractor
Ford 555 TLB, Caterpillar Motor Grader, Kubota L245, Ford LGT 125, FABTEK aerial platform
Glad I found this site. It looks like there are a lot of knowledgeable and passionate tractor owners on here! I'm a residential remodeling/home improvement contractor (solo show) in northern IL. My wife and I own 21 partially wooded rolling acres in southern IL. We hope to relocate there in the next 5 years or so. I anticipate buying a tractor next spring to use primarily on the acreage, but I may use it some in my business. Cost and financing options will play a role in whether I buy a new or used tractor and attachments. Before we get started on construction down there I figure I'll go there on weekends to clear some trees, put in a drive, mow the weeds and brush. I'll also use the tractor to drill post holes for decks and material handling in my business.
Here's what I have in mind. Please let me know if I'm on the right track or if I need to look at something else.
I'm thinking I'll need a tractor in the 45-50 HP range, 4WD, mid and rear PTO, loaded tires.
I have no idea what type of trans I should get.
Quick attach front end loader, with QA 4 in 1 bucket.
QA pallet forks.
Box scraper w/scarafier teeth.
Post hole digger. Minimum 12" diameter X 42" deep capacity.
3pt brush cutter.
Belly mower.
Those are the "gotta haves".
Now a few luxuries:
A grapple might be useful (even with a 4 in 1 loader).
Pulverizer.
Chipper.
I'm leaning towards a NH TC series tractor. I saw pics of the NH 8N and thought they looked great but figured they were just a gimmicky collector tractor. After looking at the specs it looks like what I think I'll need. Whats the price difference between a 3045 and an 8N?
Should I be looking at different size, series, or brand of tractors?
All of the attachments in my "gotta have" list will see substantial use. What brands, sizes, models do you suggest?