Tractor Sizing What tractor to buy?

/ What tractor to buy? #1  

joeyb

Tractor
Kubota L185
I am new to country living and know nothing about tractors. I live on five acres about half woods and half grass...or should I say weeds. I need to buy something soon to cut the weeds until I can properly smooth out the cleared land and plant actual grass. I would love to get a 20K kubota with a loader and mower but can't afford it. I don't think I can afford anything with a loader so I will be moving downed trees and firewood by hand. I've been looking at the ford 8n, 9n, 2n but I think these may be too heavy for a proper lawn? Someone recommended a cub lo boy but I haven't seen too many for sale. Can anybody recommend what type of tractor I should be looking for to maintain my property. I need to mow, haul stuff, plow the occassional big snow....8-12 inches around here. I have tools and mechanical knowledge so maintenance and repair shouldn't be too much of a problem.

/ What tractor to buy? #2  
I am new to country living and know nothing about tractors. I live on five acres about half woods and half grass...or should I say weeds. I need to buy something soon to cut the weeds until I can properly smooth out the cleared land and plant actual grass. I would love to get a 20K kubota with a loader and mower but can't afford it. I don't think I can afford anything with a loader so I will be moving downed trees and firewood by hand. I've been looking at the ford 8n, 9n, 2n but I think these may be too heavy for a proper lawn? Someone recommended a cub lo boy but I haven't seen too many for sale. Can anybody recommend what type of tractor I should be looking for to maintain my property. I need to mow, haul stuff, plow the occassional big snow....8-12 inches around here. I have tools and mechanical knowledge so maintenance and repair shouldn't be too much of a problem.