Comparison JD 2520 Vs Mahindra 2516

/ JD 2520 Vs Mahindra 2516 #1  

scoobysmak

Well I did a search for these two tractors and nothing was found so figured I would post my question/problem. Just for some background about me, I have no experience with any thing but a normal lawn mower. I think I got some of the abbreviations correct but I still don't know what MMM means. I also am trying to learn the lingo as well like John Deere = JD = green, what orange, red, and blue mean is spray paint (as I read more I might have a better clue)

Currently have:
I currently have a JD 214 ridding lawn mower and like it but I am starting to have fuel problems (think 10% ethanol is eating up my carb parts). I might just spend the money to fix it but I might also need a bit bigger setup and this may be a good time to do it.

Plans for use:
Use #1. At this moment I need this tractor to mow about a 3/4 of an acre about every 2 weeks around my home. The yard is mainly level but does have a natural spring so 4WD is a must in case my yard "springs a leak".