Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Veteran Member
    Tractor
    NH TC33D

Default Electric ATV/Utility vehicle?

I'm looking for a rechargable electric ATV or Utility Vehicle. I want something quiter than the gas powered models I've seen all over the place these days. Don't need a lot of speed (20 MPH would be plenty). I do need enough power to get up and down some decent hills while pulling a small cart (or with the back end full, if it had a built in bed). Mostly will be running in open fields and on trails through a wood lot. Trails can be rough in spots, but I'm not talking about any serious "stump jumping".

Any thoughts on where to look?

John Mc

Rest in Peace
    Tractor
    kubota b2400- R4 tires

Default Re: Electric ATV/Utility vehicle?

john: i'm no expert on the subject of atv's but don't beleive i ever heard of or seen an electric atv. have u done a search for them?

Tractor
    MF 165, Kioti 2554

Some of the Sporting Clays shooters use souped up golf carts, with lifted suspensions, bigger electric motors and stiffened chassis to get around. Most have trailer hitches. You might try one of those forums.

The Fabulous Foothills of Northern California

Check out ClubCar

clubcar.com

Not only do they make electric utility vehicles, but some very nice gas vehicles as well.

Gold Member
    Tractor
    New Holland 1920

John Mc, I believe John deere has an electric Gator. I have no idea of cost or specs though. Hope this helps.

Bill C

Tractor
    ym1700, NH7610S, Ford 8N, 2N, NAA, 660, 850 x2, 541, 950, 941D, 951, 2000, 3000, 4000, 4600, 5000, 740, IH 'C' 'H', CUB, John Deere 'B', allis 'G', case VAC

Not sure about an atv, but I have worked for a company that was researching electric utility vehicles.

The utility vehicles had a roughly golf cart look to them, but with a stretched rear end for payload... perhaps 8-10 foot vehicle length. In the rear, alont the sides of the bed, were the battery compartments, and they doubled as a row of seats.. more or less.