Buying Advice First Tractor Purchase

/ First Tractor Purchase #1  

First Dig

I am very knew to this. I just purchased over 155 ac of land and going to have a house built on it now and need advice on what tractor to purchase. Need for all types of use. Brush Hog, Cut Grass, Remove trees and Drag downed trees and remove stumps, chipping, and snow removal. Need to know right size and attachments. Was wondering is Kubota is way to go? As I said I am brand new to this.

/ First Tractor Purchase #2  
General idea where you live would help. Also, lay of land. i.e. rocky?flat?mountains?prarie? Length of driveway? how many acres of fileds versus woodlands?

/ First Tractor Purchase
upstate New York Catskill Mountains in Hudson Valley. Going to maintain about 25 acres of fields. The mowing of this area is pretty flat but have to be able to also get to rest of hilly area for making trails and such. Would like to use also to brush hog areas also. Driveway will be apox 400 feet long. some areas are rocky.

/ First Tractor Purchase #4  
First Dig said:
I am very knew to this. I just purchased over 155 ac of land and going to have a house built on it now and need advice on what tractor to purchase. Need for all types of use. Brush Hog, Cut Grass, Remove trees and Drag downed trees and remove stumps, chipping, and snow removal. Need to know right size and attachments. Was wondering is Kubota is way to go? As I said I am brand new to this.

I would reccomend about 55 or 60 horsepower tractor with 4wd cab and loader. Kubotas are great tractors i would highly reccomend them. Everytime i see someone buy a new tractor they always say i wish i wouldve gotten a little bit bigger tractor just something to keep in mind. You will really like the 4wd on the hills and youll love the cab in the winter. A loader is one of the handiest things you could have you can remove snow and all sorts of things. Hope this was helpful

/ First Tractor Purchase #5