KUBOTAMX5000 OR NH-TN65

/ KUBOTAMX5000 OR NH-TN65 #1  

soquitumit

Hello all:
Here's my situation - I am a novice (willing to learn) and need a tractor for my 14 acre pasture where I plan to raise my two horses and experment a little with organic farming. My land is somewhat hilly to downright steep in places. I have settled in on the kabotoa mx5000 or the new hol. TN65. I cant seem to decide whether or not to get four wheel drive. My main choirs will be bush hogging, and I presume spreading lime, mucking stalls ect. I want the option to bust some soil if I decide to. My current thinking is to perhaps slightly overbuy rather than underbuy. The locals here in upstate SC tend to favor the Kobota. My wife says get the New Holland because she likes "blue". What the hey? Any advice?? Thanks

/ KUBOTAMX5000 OR NH-TN65 #2  
soquitumit
Welcome to TBN. /w3tcompact/icons/smile.gif

I don’t have as large a tractor as you are looking at. But there are several threads on TBN with discussions about FWD versus 2WD. click the links below.
<A target="_blank" HREF=http://www.tractorbynet.com/cgi-bin/compact/showflat.pl?Cat=&Board=genoperating&Number=176820&page=&view=&sb=&o=&fpart=all&vc=1>4WD Compact vs. 2WD Utility</A>
<A target="_blank" HREF=http://www.tractorbynet.com/cgi-bin/compact/showflat.pl?Cat=&Board=photos&Number=97849&page=&view=&sb=&o=&fpart=all&vc=1>Why FWD</A>

When you mention mucking a stall. Unless you have a lot of room to maneuver in your barn, either one of the tractors you mention may make it tight to move around. /w3tcompact/icons/eyes.gif

/ KUBOTAMX5000 OR NH-TN65 #3