Thanks to all

/ Thanks to all #1  

Kyle_in_Tex

Super Star Member
Tractor
JD 4310,JD5420
I'd like to thank all the regulars for all the advice they take the time to post. I've been a sideline reader for months and finally dove in head first 2 weeks ago. I priced everything in my range, all colors, right up to the last minute. Used the net, phone and my Suburban to talk to many dealers. The dealer 8 blocks from my soon-to-be new home town gave me the best deal. I chose green, a 4310 w/ehydro to be exact. FEL and LX5 shredder too. I priced orange up until the last minute. Looking for more implements as we speak. Maybe I will have problems with all the electronic gadgets down the road, maybe not. I'm a manufacturing engineer by trade and can fix most anything. If I wanted a model-T , I'd would have bought an old tractor. My Sub has electric windows/locks and I use them and yes, I've had to replace the window motor. I like conveniences, including sliced bread. Anyway, we've got 25 acres on one side of town and 52 on the other. Plenty of projects ahead, land clearing, pond renovation, new home/barn construction. Its all fun right???
The dealer had a few recommendations when I was looking.
1)no one ever comes back and complains they bought too much HP.
2)If cutting around trees in tight quarters, pay the money, get hydrostatic.(I'm glad I did so far)
I must say I'm lucky because if I need a bigger machine, my father in law purchased a JD 5420 4wd w/power reverser the day before I bought mine. He too shopped everywhere and ended up with JD.

I can't say enough about the Dealer, I would recommend them to anyone. They have a no haggle price and don't care if you're the president or a nobody, same price to all and I must say it was lower than any I've seen posted, regardless of locale.
The Dealer is in Giddings Texas, Jaeger's is the name. The info is on JD's websight if you do a dealer search. Tell them Kyle sent you. I get nothing for leads.