What does a JD 2320 weigh and a few other questions?

/ What does a JD 2320 weigh and a few other questions? #1  

LoPresti Lawnscape

Bronze Member
Hi gang,

First time poster here. I am a Lawn Care Professional and am strongly thinking of ordering a 2320 mostly to drag a Ryan 48" Lawnaire Core Aerator around my customers lawns.

At some point I may add a slit seeding unit to my arsenal also.

I have a Pace 20 foot enclosed trailer, and got it with the 3500lb axles (wished I had gotten the 5000lb) but can anyone tell me what the 2320 and for that matter the 2520's weigh with no implements?

Also what is the lift capacity of the 3PT hitch on these units.

I have seen the info online someplace in the past but can't find it again.

Also.....what can I expect to pay for a 2320 minus taxes. The JD website claims about 13,000 and change. I have a big Deere dealer about 4 miles from home.

Great site. Been lurking for a few days. Thanks to the owners and mods, and to you all for any help you can be to me.

/ What does a JD 2320 weigh and a few other questions? #2  
As for weight, Tractor Data DOT com is a good place to look.

2320.....Weight: 1,660 lbs [752 kg]

2520.....Weight: 1,865 lbs [845 kg]

for values, it is sometimes suggested to check Tractor House DOT com for current prices of similar models.

Also

Welcome to TBN

/ What does a JD 2320 weigh and a few other questions? #4  
The jd2320 weighs 1660 pounds with rops, standard tires and all fluids.
The jd 2320 3ph will lift 1150 24 inches behind the link arms. And it will lift 1430 pounds at the link ends.

You want to be careful about which tires that you would use for lawn work. I'm told the R4's are too aggressive.

You would ask between 5 and 15 percent off list price.

/ What does a JD 2320 weigh and a few other questions? #5  
the weigh of the tractors or about 1700 lbs on the 2320 and about 1900 lbs on the 2520

and the three point hitch is about 1500 lbs lifting wieght on both tractors