Ford 2000 - Buying decision ???

/ Ford 2000 - Buying decision ??? #1  

brin

Georgia - Mt. Vernon by The Store just 5 miles eas
I have a chance to buy a Ford 2000 with a rear scrape blade thrown in for $1,500.00 ..It looks OK...the seller says it runs good and has no problems..I have only seen a picture so far..It is a seller who is only a few miles from me so it is not a Scam...I have no experience with a Ford 2000 - Gas not diesel and I would leave it at the farm for just bush hogging.

Any thoughts appreciated...thanks,

/ Ford 2000 - Buying decision ??? #2  
I have a chance to buy a Ford 2000 with a rear scrape blade thrown in for $1,500.00 ..It looks OK...the seller says it runs good and has no problems..I have only seen a picture so far..It is a seller who is only a few miles from me so it is not a Scam...I have no experience with a Ford 2000 - Gas not diesel and I would leave it at the farm for just bush hogging.

Any thoughts appreciated...thanks,

3 or 4 cylinder ethier way it is cheap just the 3 cylinder is abetter tractor

/ Ford 2000 - Buying decision ??? #3  
My neighbor has one, it's a nice little tractor. It has the Ford bucket on it and has pretty fast/strong hydraulics. If it's anywhere close to being in decent shape i would say $1500 is definitely a good price for you to buy it.

/ Ford 2000 - Buying decision ??? #4  
I had a 3 cylinder gas model Ford 2000 from the early 70's. The bottom half of the gas engine was identical to the diesel engine. That was a good strong tractor for its size. Bushogged plowed and disked many acres with it. The 2000 was a base model tractor so be careful about what features it has. My uncle bought one without a differential lock and regretted it several times over the years. It is a 60's model and he still has it after over 20 years though.

/ Ford 2000 - Buying decision ??? #5  
Where I live, western NY, a decent running 2000 with good rubber brings $3500 + all day long. I wish I could find one for that price.......