Buying Advice Help with picking what type/brand/Horsepower Tractor

/ Help with picking what type/brand/Horsepower Tractor #1  

Mountain Garden

Hi All,
I have recently purchased a house with 4 acres on a slope in Mount Shasta and would like to get a tractor for the property. The main uses for the tractor would be for snow removeval in the winter, and in the summer, clearing the the property of brush, hauling wood, attaching a chipper, and I would like to carve out a flat garden area.
I am completely new to tractors and have never even driving one before, So my questions are:
What Size tractor would be adequate for this application?
What brands would be good for this?
I believe that I need a 4wd because of slope, but not sure.
What else should I be considering?

Thank You for all your help, I feel like a kid looking for a new Bike!:thumbsup:

/ Help with picking what type/brand/Horsepower Tractor #2  
You are going to hear that Deere is better then Kubota or that MF is better then Deere or that someone loves their New Holland. At the end of the day they are all quality products with pros and cons to each. I based my decision on the closest and nicest dealer around. I bought a used Kubota and it's been fine for everything. There are tons of uses you will find once you have a tractor so all I will say is get the biggest hp model you can afford because you can't upgrade power unless you buy a new tractor. It's fun tractor shopping and my dealer will let you test drive and offers "newbe lessons" when you buy your first tractor. My neighbor had rep at his house for 5 hours when his Kubota was delivered just showing him how to drive and use it. you will get plenty of advice here. It's a great place to learn from others mistakes and successes

Good luck and when you buy it we all love pictures of tractors

/ Help with picking what type/brand/Horsepower Tractor #3