Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Tractor
    John Deere 3120

Default Just Down Right Commical

When I was shopping for a tractor a few years ago I zeroed in on a JD 3120. Once I knew exactly what I wanted I was able to compare apples to apples with various dealers. The dealer who finally gave me the best deal was the one I wanted to do business anyway. He is in a farming community and something about that just appeals to me. Anyway, part of the deal was to include telescoping draft link arms. When they delivered the tractor it had the regular arms. I called the dealer about it and he stated he forgot that part. He promised he would get me other arms. Sure enough, about a month later UPS delivered the telescoping arms.

I've been siting on the regular ones for a couple of years. I decided to get them out of my way by selling them on Craig's List. Only problem I needed to know what they are worth. Two JD dealers told me today (as in two different locations) that the replacement ones were around $299 each and that the telescoping ones were not available for my tractor.

I bit my tongue to keep from telling them that I have a tractor out in my shop with the telescoping arms.

This seems comical to me. Does this sound right to anyone else?
    Just thinking about seat time makes me happy.

Super Star Member
    Tractor
    JD 4300, JD X485 JD 4x2 Gator, JD 425, JD455

Default Re: Just Down Right Commical

Sounds like you are selling the Deere dealers arms, that don't belong to you.

Why not take them back to their owner?

Tractor
    John Deere 4400 MFWD, Deere 855D UTV, Z920A Zero Turn Mower and assorted implements

Might be because the 3120 is no longer produced.
    Roy Jackson

"Any government that does not trust its citizens with firearms is either a tyranny, or planning to become one."
    -Joseph P. Martino

Tractor
    Bobcat CT225