Comparison Kioti DK50SE vs Mahindra 5035 - Thoughts?

/ Kioti DK50SE vs Mahindra 5035 - Thoughts? #1  

wbuoni

Tractor
Kubota L3600
Hi All - newbie here looking for advice on tractor purchase.

Currently have a Kubota L3600 w/loader and backhoe which was fine on our 13-acre horse farm. We moved and now have approx. 60 acres, 40 of which are in pasture. Would like a tractor powerful enough to run basic hay equipment - mower, square baler, etc. Figure minimum 40 hp in the PTO. We own 20-acres in the SC Low Country which I visit once a year so the bush hog gets a work out knocking down 2-3 inch saplings (they grow like weeds - <sigh>).

Looking at the Kioti DK50SE and Mahindra 5035. Like them both. The Mahindra looks to be a beefier tractor, but runs around 3k more price wise. Quote for Kioti w/loader $22,500 and for Mahindra $25,700. Want to add a new 6 ft bush hog and root grapple, and am trying to keep total costs under 30k.

Appreciate any feedback.

Thanks!!

/ Kioti DK50SE vs Mahindra 5035 - Thoughts? #2  
from what i understand both are good tractors.but you need to see how meny dealers you have in your area,because some are here today gone tomorrow.have you considered a MX5100 kubota it has the horse power todo what you need done.

/ Kioti DK50SE vs Mahindra 5035 - Thoughts? #3