BRAND Kubota/New Holland Comparison

/ BRAND Kubota/New Holland Comparison #1  

nyfarm777

Hello and good evening,

I am new to the forum but so far I have received such great information and help on my task of purchasing a tractor for my farmland needs. I have decided I am going to try to purchase a Tractor with minimum 35 PTO HP for my everyday tasks, but now I am trying to focus on one brand and look into a model within that brand that I can purchase. I am focusing on Kubota and New Holland but I am open to suggestions in looking into other tractor brands that are worth taking a look. I am new to tractors and this will be my first tractor and any suggestions on choosing a brand would be good to have so that I can choose wisely and know I will be buying from a reputable brand/dealer, etc.

I was trying to search for more information in regards to the Kubota and New Holland models trying to get more information on which brand is better in terms of durability, quality, toughness, etc inclding price but have not found anything only parts of information of what I am trying to know.

I have seen Kubota tractors and I actually like their models and the tractors they sell, and New Holland has some tractors that look that would be also fit my needs but I would appreciate to get more information and a a comparison look to these two brands. If there other brands that might be worth looking into please mention them.

Where my farmland is located Kubota and New Holland dealers are not far away so that is not my concern. I will be using my tractor for a small farm, for plowing/tilling, brush hogging, land clearning, ditching and load work/backhoe work.

I appreciate the information any suggestions and recomendations,

Thank you very much.

/ BRAND Kubota/New Holland Comparison #2  
That's pretty general. Problem is, plowing. a 35 pto horse tractor today isn't capable of pulling anything over a single bottom and not over 8" in any ground other than sandy loam.