Which is the better deal??

/ Which is the better deal?? #1  

JeepOne

Silver Member
Tractor
Kubota B7500 HST & Kubota ZD326
First I want to say thanx to all the TBN contributors. This is without a doubt the most knowledgable tractor site I have found anywhere.

I have been drooling at the mouth for my first tractor for several years now and I have finally arrived at the decision point. Based on the above paragraph I solicit your opinions.

I have narrowed it down to 2 tractors, the Kubota B7500 and the Kioti CK20. Both dealers were very knowledgable and straightforward. The shops were clean and efficient and seem to be very proud of their operations.

I plan to use the tractor for maintaining a 400' gravel driveway (spreading gravel and snow removal), bush hogging about 8 acres of hilly terrain, and throwing my %&#@ wheel barrel away. Oh that feels good saying that.....

The following deals were presented to me and reflect their respective bottom lines.

Kubota B7500 HST with 48" FEL and R4 tires - $12,250 delivered (3yr warranty)

Kioti CK20 HST with 54" FEL, and loaded R4 tires - $11,000 delivered. (3yr warranty) Note: I could buy all the implements (Landpride and Rhino) I want at purchase time for dealer cost or slightly above. Also, 50hr service done at my place for $40 plus parts cost.

I am tempted to go for the Kioti but there is none to be found outside of the farm shows. I need more than pictures to make this lifetime decision. However, I can wait for another three weeks (expected delivery) for my final decision. By the way, the B7500 can be delivered in 2 days.

Are the above prices in line with what is considered good deals? Does Kioti have a credible history with HST's? I don't want to screw this up since I plan to take this tractor to my grave /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif <font color="brown"> </font>

Again, I want to say thanx for all your help and guidance!!

Ken

/ Which is the better deal?? #2