Decent dealers in No. Cal?

/ Decent dealers in No. Cal? #1  

Anonymous Poster

Hey gang....

I'm also new to all this. I just finally killed my ancient Homelite-Jacobsen commercial mower (sent the spark plug about 10 ft in the air) so now I'm looking at a sub or a compact for my 2 acres. I want a loader....well, because I want one, and it seems practical...of course a mower and tiller too. From the looks of comments on this site the BX series seems to be popular.

/ Decent dealers in No. Cal? #2  
Northern California is a fairly large area, about where are you located? I'm near Auburn. Gold Country Kubota/JD has been very good, a little busy lately so have patience. There are many dealers for all makes throughout the valley. Rat...

/ Decent dealers in No. Cal?
Yeah, I guess that is a little vague. I'm outside of Petaluma in Sonoma Co. There are 3 or so dealers in the area, but I don't know much about any of them. North Bay, Lampsons and Green Valley. A friend of mine had some work done on their Kubota at North Bay and it took forever....but it may have been the time of year...

/ Decent dealers in No. Cal? #4  
intothewoods, I sent you a private message. Let me know if we can help.

/ Decent dealers in No. Cal? #5  
As RaT and I were discussing awhile back, you can expect to pay more here than what you will hear from TBN members from across the country- It's the cost of doing business in California- and you're not exactly in the low rent district. You may want to venture out into the valley- Winters, Woodland, Sacramento, Willows, Red Bluff, even.

Thanks, I've noticed that too. I'm willing to check farther out if it will same me a grand or so.

-s-

/ Decent dealers in No. Cal? #7  
I'll second RaT's recommendation of Gold Country Tractor (they changed their name - they sell JDs now, too). I've been really happy with them. But they are busy, so they do kind of move at their own pace.