Kubota BX2360 - John Deer 1023E Tractor Comparisons

/ Kubota BX2360 - John Deer 1023E Tractor Comparisons #1  

rudiface

Tractor
craftsman
I am in the process of buying an acreage tractor and have narrowed the choice down to Kubota/John Deere. Does anyone have any experience with either one they would like to share. The attachments I,m looking at are a mower, a loader and a snow blower. Any advice/cautions would be appreciated
Harry:)

/ Kubota BX2360 - John Deer 1023E Tractor Comparisons #2  
Welcome to TBN. :)

/ Kubota BX2360 - John Deer 1023E Tractor Comparisons #4  
:welcome: to TBN! I have some experience on a Kubota BX24 and a new John Deere 1023E along with several 2210's.

In my experience i really liked how the Deere preformed, they are smooth, the controls are in comfortable positions, and the loader on the H120 loader is a little simpler to attach to the deere. You also have the benefits of the drive over deck and foldable ROPS, neither of which are offered on the BX2360. They both will be excellent tractors but IMHO I would get the Deere. Have you looked at the 1026R? I have read it is around $1500 more which offers many more features and a deluxe seat which would make long afternoons on the tractor that much more enjoyable. :thumbsup:

/ Kubota BX2360 - John Deer 1023E Tractor Comparisons #6  
WELCOME to TBN :)

I moved your thread to the Buying/Pricing/Comparisons Forum.

/ Kubota BX2360 - John Deer 1023E Tractor Comparisons #7  
:welcome: to TBN! I have some experience on a Kubota BX24 and a new John Deere 1023E along with several 2210's.