Nothing American

/ Nothing American #1  

Sweethavens

I have to admit I was amazed to learn that nearly every tractor in America is now made in Asia. From what I've read, it seems that the big three are all having engines or entire units made over there. Here's my question: I went to this site: www.kioti-tractors.com and found another Asian mfg. What advice can I get on this brand. I'm looking for a 30 hp unit with fel and rfm. This dealer will ship anywhere and his prices are all reduced. He even profides a comparison chart with the other big brands. I don't want to quickly admit I'm impressed, but I'm new to tractors and I'm looking to get one soon. My local Kubota dealer is a thief (I've heard it many times) and the blue dealer is pretty good. Buying a Kioti with no local dealer seems to be risky. How about some learned opinions? Thank you.

/ Nothing American #2  
I have had my Kioti DK 35 for just over a year now (around 120 hours).
I am very happy with this tractor.
In my area(western Pa.) the big 3 tractors were much much higher in price for the same same size machine with the same features.
So I went with Kioti and have no regrets.

/ Nothing American #3  
Sweethavens