Buying Advice Looking for a tractor

/ Looking for a tractor #1  

RDonovan

Tractor
none
Hello, I am new at doing this. I have never posted on a forum before. I am in Barnstead, NH and I am looking to purchase a compact tractor. I have looked at MF GC2410TLB and BobcatCT122 so far. My next quest is to look at Kioti and John Deere. I have 14 acres and am going to be using it for gardening, composting, but not really heavy farming jobs. Can someone give me some advice or direction? Even for price comparisons, reviews, etc. Not finding much online on my own. Thanks for your time. Robin

/ Looking for a tractor #3  
Welcome !!

There are lots of posts in the Buying/Pricing/Comparison section that will
probably just overwhelm you. Everyone has their favorites. Some websites include tractordata.com, tractorhouse.com and there are each individual brand websites.

Whether you are buying new or used, talk to neighbors and friends to see which local dealership has a great service department and is willing to help. Just depends how far you wish to travel for service and advice. There are not very many independent tractor mechanics in some parts of the country as in others, so usually a good dealership is more important than the color of the tractor. If you can, sit on and drive around a few tractors to see what fits you the best. You are the one that has to use it every day, not us. Get as much horsepower that you can afford, because you will soon find many other uses for the tractor that you had not planned on right now. Happy hunting, and be sure to post pictures when you make your purchase. Just don't be in a huge hurry to purchase if you can wait a bit and make decisions with a clear mind.

/ Looking for a tractor #4  
Your doing better than I did if you already have picked up on the GC. I looked for months for the right tractor without knowing Massey even made them. Bought a GC about two weeks after I learned of them. Still happy I did.

/ Looking for a tractor #5