Comparison Tractor suggestions .....

/ Tractor suggestions ..... #1  

Montepolice58

Tractor
None yet
Hey y'all! It's a pleasure to be on the forum, I've been doing to much reading here lately. I'm in central Florida and own 20 acres, 15 wooded with 5 pasture. I'm looking for a 40-50 horse 4wd tractor with a loader. The tractor will be mainly used for the property, but will be putting it to work on my days off for extra $$. Business use would be tree work with a grapple attachment, grading driveways and house pads, bush hogging. I'm a motor officer now days, but used to operate heavy equipment for site development and land clearing years back.

What do you guys recommend? Here is what I've been looking at.....kioti dk45se hst and ls r4047 hst. The mahindra 5035 was nice but to expensive. Both the kioti and ls are around $22,700 with a loader.

Thanks for your thoughts!

/ Tractor suggestions ..... #2  
a nice NH 5610s with a loader might be nice.. probably cheap nowadays too..

/ Tractor suggestions .....
A buddy suggested this....

Buy an older tractor with a box blade for grading and buy a small wheel loader for dirt work and small land clearing/tree service, such as a kubota r520 or similar.

Thoughts, opinions?

/ Tractor suggestions ..... #4  
A buddy suggested this....

Buy an older tractor with a box blade for grading and buy a small wheel loader for dirt work and small land clearing/tree service, such as a kubota r520 or similar.

Thoughts, opinions?
Not trying to be a smart a**, but you didn't really mention these things in your first post.

You need to kinda let us in on the same discussions you've had with your buddy. We are working in the dark here.

You need come up with some kind of decision of what your business will consist of..........digging foundations, or bushogging fields:confused::confused::confused: