Going to buy a tractor....Between Kubota and JD....which one is more american made

/ Going to buy a tractor....Between Kubota and JD....which one is more american made #1  

barry1me

Bronze Member
Tractor
JD 2520
Hey guys Im looking at the 2320, 2520, and the B series Kubota and I like a little about both brands. But If at all possible I want to try and support the most american made brand if possible. I work in the auto industry....the big 3 are my customers so I want to try and buy as much american made if possible. Looking for some insight on where each of these tractors are made, and thoughts on the US made vs maybe not US made tractors.

/ Going to buy a tractor....Between Kubota and JD....which one is more american made #2  
I'm not sure on the newer Deere's but the Kubota's I do know about. The tractor itself is made in Japan, and the loaders, backhoes, mower decks, etc are made in USA.

I will say, that if the Deere is made in the US, I hope they have their act together better than they used to. We bought a JD 4400 in '98 and it was without a doubt the most troublesome Deere we have ever owned. It was also the first series of compact tractors Deere made in this country.

With that said, the Japanese make an excellent compact tractor (including the Deere 3005/4005) and Kubota and Yanmar were basically the ones who invented the compact tractor market in this country. I buy most things American when I can, but big ticket items I want the best of the best, regardless of where they are made.

/ Going to buy a tractor....Between Kubota and JD....which one is more american made #3