Buying Advice top dollar for Ford 641workmaster with lift?

/ top dollar for Ford 641workmaster with lift? #1  

throne

Tractor
none
hi folks, i'm new to this today and have a question about a ford 641 wokmaster with front end loader. dealer wants $6000. i'm thinking to much? year?? she doesn't know. condition, good. also, what weight can the loader safely lift. i have no idea. also, no power steering, comments? thankyou

/ top dollar for Ford 641workmaster with lift? #3  
We really need to know more about condition of tractor, whether the loader bucket is manual trip or hydraulic etc. The 641 was a good tractor in its day but we are talking about a 55 year old tractor. For my cents even if the tractor is in good shape and hydraulic trip loader the tractor isn't worth $6,000. Maybe $3500.

/ top dollar for Ford 641workmaster with lift? #4  
I might start talking to them if the price was about half of what they are asking. A 641 is a good little tractor but it is not worth that price even with a loader.

I think you can find a little newer machine that has features such as live power,power steering and maybe a little more HP for $6k.

/ top dollar for Ford 641workmaster with lift? #5  
In my area you would be lucky to get $3500 for that tractor in parade condition. That is way way too much.

Chris

/ top dollar for Ford 641workmaster with lift?
hey thanks everybody for your quick response. consensus is that $6000 is way too much. then add powersteering etc.. i did make a comment about $4500 but i'm hearing thats still too high. i'll keep looking.

/ top dollar for Ford 641workmaster with lift? #7  
It would cost somewhere in the neighborhood of $1100~1300 to add power steering to that tractor. That price would be if you done the work, not hired.

I keep thinking that I want to add PS to my 861 until I revisit the price.:D

/ top dollar for Ford 641workmaster with lift?